Rough Country

A SE group Composed of the following:-

Peter Ermin:- lead guitar formerly with "Southern Skies" .

Brian Howell on rhythm guitar (Brian is also a member of the "Mystic Blue" band. He has been playing in the region for well over 35 years. Brian has written several songs, and recently won third place in the SA APRA song writing awards for his song, "Truckies Diners". Brian was president of the SE CM Association in 2001. Sadly Brian passed away on Sunday 26th September 2010.

Jeff Varcoe :- bass guitar

Allen Crowe :- vocal/s harmonies. Allen was a member of the "Deer Stalkers" band many years ago.

Peter Wilson:- drums

Mel Wistra formerly from "Reaction" & Wynot on lead vocals and harmonies. Mel has won many awards throughout Victoria and SA.

Information taken from Millicent Country Music Association Inc June? Newsletter(supplied to I Fisk by Frank Baker June 20 2005) more information and pictures when supplied!

Contact Info:- Brian at Mt Gambier on (08) 8725 4185

Pictures from Trev Wynniat

Mel at Bluelake City Muster 2005
Picture by I Fisk